Churchill Downs Grandstand Slate Cuff Links
- These cuff links are crafted from the authentic slate removed from the iconic grandstand roof at Churchill Downs®.
- Securely set in Tokens' signature sterling silver prong style finding, these cuff links feature the weathered surface under which legions of Derby goers cheered their horse in the most exciting two minutes in sports.
- Measures 3/4" x 3/8"
- Officially licensed by Churchill Downs Racetrack, each pair of cuff links comes gift boxed with a Certificate of Authenticity.
DUE TO LICENSING RESTRICTIONS PLEASE NOTE WE ARE UNABLE TO SHIP CHURCHILL DOWNS LICENSED ITEMS TO CANADA.
Warning: This product may contain one or more chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer or to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm.
Additional Product Information
Kentucky has been home to horse racing since the late 18th century. In 1875, Col. M. Lewis Clark opened Churchill Downs. Clark designed the Kentucky Derby®, Kentucky Oaks® and Clark Handicap as the three major stakes races modeled after England's Epsom Derby, Epsom Oaks and St. Leger Stakes. The most recognizable feature of Churchill Downs are the twin spires atop the grandstands that are the symbol of the track and the Derby. The grandstand was designed by architect Joseph Dominic Baldez and built in 1895. In April of 2016, Churchill Downs contacted Tokens & Icons about some slate tiles that had recently been removed from the famed grandstand during renovation and repair activity. The slate had sat atop the Grandstand for over 30 years and in its final Kentucky Derby, witnessed American Pharoah start his Triple Crown run in 2015. Over the past century, Churchill Downs was named National Historic Landmark in 1986 and remains a beloved icon by horse racing enthusiasts. For more information, please visit Churchill Downs Authentication.